Vision Through Water

I see her everywhere.

I see her in the sun, the way she smiles
through her silver guise.

I see her in the wind waves.

They toss my feeble body to and fro
upon the backbone of Walden.

I see her on the sand.

Her face that held so much love
Last Mothers Day for me.

I see her in the trees that shed their colored leaves
bruised and burnt as the setting sun

She shimmers through shallows to where I breathe
from where she no longer breathes…

Her angel face in the clouds

Her Buddha face ensconced in blue

Blue as the gown she lay in
the day she went away.

IMG_2219

Leave a Reply

