the aikido of water

we make friends, my body edging her,
tingling with the anticipation
…tingling inside my every cell

sparked by the meeting of flesh and water
flesh that is water
she welcomes my soothing smooth glides

i swim in lush green
pools
wet welling like puddles in
soft velvet folds
rolling hips

i dream thoughts from different parts of me
and i find the wind waves rising around me,
beating from one side
the other
clashing and clanging
as i clashed and clanged in me

i stroke on
left to right
right to left
the song of the swimmer in me
and i find the wind waves rising ahead
beating at my forehead
like the conflicts in my mind
fleshing the bones and brain

Leave a Reply

