Walden I

Missing Walden

For days I have come here in my mind…wanting to soak up the winter sun glistening on the snow covered crust Walden has become…wanting to be cloaked by her icy stillnessby her pristine peace…but sometimes even being close seems far away…

IMG_9798

It’s almost two weeks since I have been here

Driving through snowy woods, sun through trees

I’m listening to Gurramul from my homeland

Thinking about where I might have been

 

Sun searing my back

Brown legs, bare knees

 

My brain drifts to bone marrow matches

Wondering what the future brings

 

I pull my brain back

Turning the car wheel free

Gliding along hard packed snow

Walden through the trees

Leave a Reply

