Walden is Shrinking II

Walden is shrinking.

 

I see it now as I stand on sand

walking where I would be swimming.

 

Waters which once consumed me

now creeping lace along the shore                                                                      IMG_8766

weighted by wind and pond.

 

My head turns to the receding water

Pushing toward me.

Wanting to take me back.

 

I watch the wind play on her.

Silver running across her surface

Or pricks of pin prick blue laughing in the sun.

Leave a Reply

