A Different Gravity

I float in an untethered world. One which knows no worries, no watchful glimpse into a future I cannot see. I breathe and roll in a rhythm that sings to the beat of my heart.

The water may cut my core like a knife edge with its creeping cold as it slides ripples in my wetsuit, but I ignore it. Knowing it will calm and my flesh remain perfect protection for my soul. The stress of cold not touching my heart. My face may flash with frigidity, but breath carries me through as my arms circle breaking right then left into Walden’s skin.

The time to leave is coming. But these last days make me want to return to a world that exists in no place in space for me, only Walden.

Leave a Reply

