Walden Chronicles V – The Lucky One

The Body is Physical

Cold water severs the nerves in my forearm. It runs ice splits through my wrists into my palms. I swim back into winter’s carpal tunnel. I want strength in my paddle push. Instead the cold splits my hand in pain. The price I am willing to pay for suspending my weight my body in water. To feel it gloveless still warming for spring under sunshine sky.

 

Priorities.

 

You ask me why I skim the surface of the flat land? Focus in blue and bubbles?

-To calm one mind one breath.

-To be one.

 

On land I wince to pick up books. I splint my wrists to sleep.

 

Choices.

 

I am the Lucky One.

Leave a Reply

