Waiting For Snow

Christmas Morning at Walden.

 

Holidays can be so misleading.

Our over busy-ness preparing for them…

I’m no exception.

I’ve been moving so fast lately…

I forget to notice what it is like to be still.     IMG_5047

The solstice at Walden.

I record what others create.

Artist unknown.

IMG_5062

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m wondering about Thoreau

I walk through the woods.

About the days

The year he lived on the banks of Walden.

IMG_5058

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She sits patiently through all the days.

In the single moment of the present,

merely being is enough.

IMG_5075

Leave a Reply

